Peanut Butter Oatmeal Drops

Everyone needs a go-to-cookie recipe. It’s imperative.

Er, why, you ask?

Welllll…

Because. You never know when warm, fresh, melty cookies are absolutely necessary at that exact moment, and who wants to rifle around and gamble on any old cookie recipe?

Not me. I’m prepared.

My recipe is adapted from the Better Homes and Gardens ULTIMATE Cookie Book. It’s such an awesome book, friends. So many glorious cookie recipes for absolutely any occasion. I highly recommend purchasing it for any baker! (Here’s a link to the book on Amazon, just in case you have a hankering for a new cookbook or want to do some early Christmas shopping? Ha. )

Back to my cookies. Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Drops. SO divine. They’re sweet with a hint of salty, gooey and moist in the middle, with a beautiful texture the oatmeal adds. Seriously, y’all. Most everyone who tries these immediately has another. They’re that good.

Wanna hear my secret? Whipped peanut butter. I swear, the light, fluffy peanut butter just does something to the batter. Or maybe it’s just my imagination, but I like to think I’m being creative. Throw me a bone?

Anyway. If you’re looking for a solid cookie recipe (or just something new to try!), I’ll let you borrow mine 🙂

Peanut Butter Oatmeal Drops Adapted from Better Homes and Gardens Ultimate Cookie Book

Ingredients:

1 cup salted butter

1 cup WHIPPED peanut butter

2 cups packed brown sugar

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp baking powder

2 eggs

2 tsps vanilla

2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour

2 cups rolled oats

1 cup chocolate chips (or more!)

Preheat oven to 350 F. Beat butter and peanut butter with electric mixer. Add brown sugar, baking soda and powder, and salt and beat until combined. Beat in eggs and vanilla. Then slowly beat in the flour until combined. Stir in oats and chocolate chips. Drop dough onto cookie sheets (I use a regular ice cream scooper, genius, I know). And bake at least 10 minutes until your desired consistency. I love my cookies soft, so I pop ’em out right at 10 minutes. ENJOY.

This entry was posted in Desserts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

