Iced Chai Tea Latte

This post is going to be short and sweet, just like the recipe and the drink! Continuing along with the Starbucks theme I have going, last seen here with my delicious version of a Pumpkin Spice Latte, I’ve decided to recreate my other favorite beverage: Iced Chai Tea Latte.

It’s embarrassingly easy to make.

The spices in Chai Tea remind me of the Holidays, homey and comforting. I boil a pot of about 2 1/2 cups of water. Then I throw two tea bags in and let it steep until the mixture is cooled. I pour it over ice for a refreshing twist. You can add milk or cream, but my favorite thing to do is actually add flavored coffee creamer. It adds just another int of creaminess and flavor. Top it off with two packets of Splenda and I’m in heaven!

How easy is that?

Iced Chai Tea Latte
2 1/2 cups of water
2 bags of Tazo Chai Tea
Cream or milk
Splenda
 
Bring the water to a boil then remove from heat. Steep the two bags of tea in the hot water until the water is cool. Remove the bags. Pour some of the tea over ice and put the rest of the tea in the fridge for another drink. Add a dash of cream or milk and 2 packets of Splenda. Stir and enjoy!
This entry was posted in Cocktails, Fall Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

